top of page
  • Writer's picturePastor Cecil Visagie

DAILY DEVOTION - 31 OCTOBER 2019

Good morning. Peace be with you all. Rejoice in the Lord always. "I don't mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me. No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us." Philippians 3:12-14 NLT. *Insight* Paul says that his goal is to know Christ, to be like Christ, and to be all Christ has in mind for him. This goal absorbs all of Paul's energy. This is a helpful example for us to follow. *Challenge* We should not let anything take our eyes off our goal to know Christ. With the single-mindedness of an athlete in training, we must lay aside everything harmful and forsake anything that may distract us from being effective Christians. What is holding you back from this goal in knowing Christ? May God bless and protect you all. In Jesus mighty name. Amen

DAILY DEVOTIONS

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page